Annual General Meeting 2018

Old Boys AGM 2018
Tributes were paid to Wesley Gould, Kenny McClatchey, Richard Wright, Errol Whitten and Ian Whittle at the 79th Annual General Meeting of 1st Portadown Company Boys’ Brigade Old Boys’ Association, held in Thomas Street Methodist Church ‘Upper Room’ on Thursday, January 25, 2018.
Following reports from the Secretary, Chairman and Treasurer, the Election of Officers took place. Those elected for the 2018/19 session were ;
President : Rev. Thomas Stevenson.
Vice-Presidents : Albert Adamson, Pastor David Burrows (USA), Lynn Burrows, Brian Crozier, Ivan Davison BEM (life member), William England, Derek Laverty, James McClung, Victor Pickering (life member), Kenneth Twyble, Kenneth Vennard BEM, Leslie Wells, Roy Woolsey, Bobbie Wright (life member).
Chairman : Steven Wright.
Vice – Chairman : Brian Morrison.
Secretary : Paul Teggart.
Treasurer : Steven Wright.
Committee : Paul Armstrong, Martin Brownlee, William McCann, Kenneth Moffett (full members).
Ex-officio : Andrew Millar, Kenneth Vennard BEM, Derek Laverty.
Trevor Brady, John McLellan, Stephen Pollock (associate members).
Old Boys’ President, the Rev. Thomas Stevenson ended the meeting with a short talk and prayer.


Posted on

15th February 2018