Annual General Meeting

Tributes were paid to the late Errol Johnston, Ernie Best, Vera Vennard, Rev. David Neilands and Harry Leeman at the 78th Annual General Meeting of First Portadown BB Old Boys’ Association on Thursday, January 26 in Thomas Street Methodist Church (Upper Room).
These people, who passed away during the 2016/17 session, all had close ties with the association and the Boys’ Brigade in general.
The following office bearers were elected for the 2017/18 session : President – Rev. Thomas Stevenson. Vice – Presidents – Albert Adamson, Pastor David Burrows (USA), Ivan Davison BEM, William England, Wesley Gould, Derek Laverty (Bible Class Leader), Kenneth McClatchey, Victor Pickering, Kenneth Twyble, Kenneth Vennard BEM, Leslie Wells and Bobbie Wright.
Chairman – Steven Wright. Vice – Chairman – Brian Morrison. Secretary – Paul Teggart. Treasurer – Steven Wright. Committee – Trevor Brady, Martin Brownlee, William McCann, John McLellan, Kenneth Moffett and Stephen Pollock. Ex-officio – Derek Laverty, Andrew Millar and Kenneth Vennard BEM.
There were reports from the Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer, while the Annual Subscription rate for the 2017/18 session was agreed and passed.
Steven Wright presented William England with his World War One Centenary BB badge.
Rev. Thomas Stevenson opened and closed the meeting in prayer.

Members of First Portadown BB Old Boys’ Association pictured at their Annual General Meeting.


Posted on

31st January 2017